On functioning:

Standard

My phone is functioning once again. A problem with programming…or something. Anyway, it’s fixed, and that’s what matters.

On the other hand, I feel like I am not functioning. I’ve been on the verge of tears for what feels like days now. Anything could set me off. I cried last night, I cried twice this afternoon, almost cried 800 other times today. Not having my phone made me miss my dad (because he’s always the one who can fix things), and missing my dad made me want to cry. And not knowing my preferences for summer clinic made me want to cry. And feeling incompetent in diagnostics made me want to cry. And not knowing how to formulate the words to ask my supervisor a simple question made me want to cry. And watching TV made me want to cry. The dent in the back of my car, the 10 million things I have to do before I’m truly done for the semester, the exhaustion…everything just makes me want to cry.

I’m a wreck.

One response »

  1. I have a post written all out to you, but figured I’d email it instead of pouring out my thoughts for the world to see this time. . .

Leave a Reply

