There’s no place like home

Standard

I went home for a long weekend. 4 days. It was a really nice visit, filled with sleeping, shopping, more sleeping, and hanging out with the parents. I didn’t call anyone, I didn’t go anywhere, and I didn’t do anything. It was lovely. I came back late last night, and immediately upon stepping foot in my apartment, I was stressed out, sad, and homesick. I couldn’t make myself go to bed last night, nor could I make myself get out of bed this morning. I didn’t go to work or lab today. I cried in SD for the first time ever. I feel very lethargic and I can’t motivate myself to make/eat dinner, finish unpacking, or clean. I haven’t really been able to shake the feeling, although the 2 hours I spent at the gym helped perk me up a bit, but that feeling has slowly gone away. *sigh* I just want to go home.

Leave a Reply

