So appropriate

Standard

I’m starting a budget. It’s high time I became more responsible with my finances.

Afer entering all of my financial information into the site, it provided me with a breakdown of my debits and credits, including an analysis of where I spend the most money. My most frequent merchant? Target. HAHA. I literally laughed out loud. It was really no surprise.

Anyway, after looking at a summary of my expenses, I’ve become a little depressed. I throw away so much money, and on stuff that I don’t even need. It’s time to turn over a new leaf and become more financially responsible. Look out, savings account. Here I come!

2 responses »

  1. I’m starting one for June too! I’m serious about spending less this summer. Of course, anything I save will go into tuition, but I’d have to spend money on that anyway :-p
    I’m going to try to cook more and eat out less, bike more and drive less, buy NO new clothes (because I don’t need any more), etc. We’ll see how it goes 🙂

    Budgets still intimidate me.

Leave a Reply

