Because I’m fake at the seams, I’m lost in my dreams

Standard

The knee has healed. I couldn’t put weight on it for a couple of days, but it’s better now.

I ran a 5k this weekend. Not all of it, but I’d say over 2/3 of it, on and off. There were so many people, and it took me a good half-mile to fight my way out of the walkers so that I had enough room to run. I was curious to see my time, but the clock at the end was broken. Dang.

Paul has a job interview tomorrow morning. 9am. He feels confident about the job. It’s for the county. It doesn’t pay much, but it’s a good stepping-stone, and heck, it’s a job. That’s all we really care about. And it’s a job he wants, doing what he enjoys, so that’s important too. So, offer up some prayers at 9. We’d both really appreciate it.

Clinic started today (for me, technically…my client didn’t show up). I feel so disorganized, not having my binder set up yet. I don’t know where my papers are, I don’t know what I’ve brought home and what I’ve left at the clinic, etc. It’s strange that I can’t function without a binder now. It’s almost like how I can’t function without my planner now. Yeesh. When did I become so…organized???

Just some random tidbits: The eye doctor told me I had the curliest eyelashes he’d ever seen. I got three new shirts this weekend…all size small (heck yes). My birthday is in exactly one month (just thought I’d throw that out there). I could really go for a Malibu and Coke right now…mmmm…. I had a dream last night that I was missing half a tooth, and then I remembered that dream in the middle of Spiritual Direction this evening. Random.

P.S. Happy, Elena? I updated. You can now stalk me successfully. Haha…post more pictures of your clothes the day before you wear them so I can be awkward some more. Too funny.

2 responses »

  1. I am very happy. And absolutely…nightly photographs, you know, of my outfits all laid out to make it even easier for you.

    (Ha. Like I’m organized enough to lay an outfit out the night before)

    I’m very jealous of the size small. And the 5k. Very exciting. 🙂

    …And stalking now = successful. 😉

  2. Malibu and (diet) coke is totally a drink of my creation! Okay, so I obviously wasn’t the first one that thought of it…

    Which reminds me. Perhaps this is a good excuse to bring the mojito mix?

Leave a Reply

