Drumroll….

Standard

So, this news of which I spoke…. It’s probably really anti-climactic now, but Paul got a job! I didn’t post sooner because he hadn’t gotten the “official” call yet. He’d heard unofficially, but he finally got the call from his employer today. Huzzah! So, we’re both thrilled, and relieved to be done waiting. Thank you for all the prayers. It’s meant a lot to me knowing that people were praying for our intentions.

In other job-related news, I’m going on “hiatus” from UPay tomorrow. I’ve committed myself to too many things this summer, and unfortunately, I just can’t keep up with all of them. So, I’m temporarily leaving my job at UPay in order to focus more on school/clinic/lab/sleep. Doh. So much for saving money….

I’m excited for the weekend. Just wanted to throw that out there.

3 responses »

  1. Congrats to Paul! 🙂

    And, yeah, I don’t think I could handle anymore than school/clinic/lab/sleep, so good call on leaving UPay.

  2. Yay! Pass on the congrats! 🙂

    Makes sense to have to leave Upay, even for less money. Just too much to juggle.

    Wow, my post looks almost exactly like Elena’s :-p

    Wheee!

    ok, now it’s different.

Leave a Reply

