Cuz I love you more than I could ever promise

Standard

Paul and I had a very nice celebratory weekend. We went out to Monticello, had a picnic dinner (the pasta salad was a hit) and watched the fireworks on Thursday night. They always put on a great show. It’s always about an hour long with a crazy grand finale. I managed to catch a few good pictures before my camera died. This one is my favorite:

Friday night we went to the Drive In to see Wall-E. It was a really cute movie and I enjoyed it more than I thought I would.

Saturday, we went out to a nice dinner/dessert/drinks to celebrate Paul’s new job. Dinner at Radio Maria was fabulous, as usual. Drinks and dessert at Crane Alley were also top-notch. The creme brulee cheesecake was worth every single calorie. Our waiter at RM was pretty cool, and he agreed to take a picture of us after dinner. Probably one of my favorite pictures of the two of us to date:

Aren’t we adorable? 🙂

Okay, I’ll end my weekend update post now. Just wanted a reason to post some pictures..and a reason to procrastinate…. Mission(s) accomplished.

2 responses »

  1. Very cute picture 🙂
    (And an amazing one of the fireworks as well!)

    Creme brulee chessecake sounds incredible.

  2. Yeah seriously, nice fireworks pic (and the other is very cute). I tried to take several, but they came out crappy.

    I feel like our lives are running slightly parallel right now (though I’m a tad behind). Nick and I watched fireworks on Friday, saw Wall-E on Saturday (yes, it was cute :)) and will be hitting up Radio Maria this Friday. :-p

Leave a Reply

