I’m a big girl now. See my big girl shoes?

Standard

Lots of celebrating this weekend. It was pretty spectacular. Dinner with the Sullivan side of the family on Friday to celebrate my birthday and to surprise them all with the news that I’m engaged. Also found out that my aunt’s dissertation is being published…in book form. So that was exciting. Jamie and Kelly got me a lot of really sweet wedding planning stuff. I’m super excited.

Went out with my girls on Saturday night. Dinner and drinks at Graze, followed by a FREE (!!!) Big Ass Ice Cream Pie which was probably the best idea EVER. We saw Mamma Mia, which was good…but not as good as I wanted it to be. Erin hated it. Sorry Erin.

This morning, I asked Jamie if she would like to be my Bride’s Attendant. She seemed excited. I hope she was. I really hope she knows how much I need/want her help in planning my wedding.

I’m a little homesick. I always hate coming back to school after a relaxing weekend at home. *sigh* Time to do paperwork and go to bed.

Me with the Big Ass Ice Cream Pie.... Over 2 POUNDS of ice cream. Heck yes.

Me with the Big Ass Ice Cream Pie.... Over 2 POUNDS of ice cream. Heck yes.

4 responses »

  1. Ha, I had no idea, just was clickin’ on all blogs after not looking at any since Wednesday.

    P.S. I believe I tried on the shirt you’re wearing in the pic at Target this weekend…definitely looks better on you.

Leave a Reply

