Autumn in Urbana

Standard

I really can’t wait for fall. It is by far my favorite season. I love everything about fall…the weather, the colors, the clothes, the holidays, even that first cold of the season. I was watching 30 Minute Meals this afternoon (a rarity) and Rachael Ray was making a “feel better” meal of soup, tea, and a frittata. Meanwhile, the sky outside was gray and threatening rain. It felt like fall. It felt like it should be colder outside. I felt like I needed to be curled up with a blanket and a mug of tea. It made me want to have a cold. I made soup for dinner. It just wasn’t the same. I wanted to plug in my slow cooker and have that wonderful aroma of homemade soup fill my apartment. Canned Progresso soup just doesn’t cut it. *sigh* Hurry up, fall.

One response »

  1. Autumn is by far my favorite season (I feel like it always gets gypped somehow…summer goes too late; winter comes too early). And I would concur…it feels even nicer in Urbana sometimes. Or when sitting in Moonstruck, staring at all of the color-changed-trees near the Alma Mater. My porch door is open for one of the first times because it’s FINALLY cool enough to enjoy some fresh air.

    Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

