I’m probably going to wake up with Bell’s Palsy someday soon

Standard

Went home this weekend for wedding things and for a road race. We’ll go in reverse order so that I can save the best part for last.

Today was the QC Marathon. Originally, I was supposed to run the half with my brother. Training didn’t go as planned though (knees were hurting a lot), so Paul and I ran the 5k while Kelly did the half. I woke up feeling sick this morning though (my tonsils were red and swollen), and so did Paul, so we just had a leisurely 3.1 mile walk/jog. I need to stop sleeping with my windows open at night. I wake up feeling crappy in the mornings, and according to my motor speech instructor, I might contract Bell’s Palsy. Rockin.

Saturday, Paul and I woke up early so we could go to breakfast before we signed the contract for our wedding reception. I’ll get to that in a second, but breakfast really is worth mentioning. So, it’s this place called Belmie’s Bistro. FANTASTIC. Homemade pancakes that are the size of dinner plates and a quarter-inch thick. One of their pancakes = 3 Village Inn/IHOP pancakes. And it was fantastic…and cheap–only $1.95 per pancake (and you can’t eat more than 1, believe me…I could barely eat half of one). We were the only ones in the restaurant for the whole 45 minutes we were there, which was also really nice. We’ll definitely be going back.

So, after breakfast, we signed the contract for our reception!!! YAY! It’ll be in the ballroom of the Radisson in downtown Davenport. I’m so excited that we have that done. No more worrying that I won’t get my date! It’s set at the church and at the hotel. Fabulous.

Paul and I also took the Focus test Saturday night. It was hilarious. That’s really all I have to say about it. After taking the most unintentionally hilarious test ever, we went to dinner and then to see Nights in Rodanthe. I felt like it was unnecessarily sad. I enjoyed it though. I like Richard Gere and Diane Lane.

In between the morning and evening events, I went shopping for wedding dresses. Woooo! Mom, Amelia and I went to a couple places in the QC. Here are pictures. Paul, no looking! : )

Feel free to leave comments, tell me which you like, which you don’t like.

4 responses »

  1. The hotel looks gorgeous.
    Even better, you look gorgeous in the dresses. 🙂

    Please don’t get Bell’s Palsy. though that would be awfully interesting, I had a friend with it one year and it was a pain in the butt. How would you give therapy if you couldn’t even keep your spit in your mouth, much less articulate your bilabials?

  2. You already know which one’s my favorite 🙂 But there are mannny beautiful ones! Excited to see what you wind up deciding.

Leave a Reply

