…and gosh darn it, people like me!

Standard

Self affirmations need to become a part of my life. Just sayin.

Went to the burbs this weekend. First time I’ve seen Paul’s family since the engagement. Oops. Not really my fault. I have no time to do anything. *sigh* Anyway, we went to his friend’s wedding on Saturday night. It was beautiful. The cake was amaaazing (1-inch-thick frosting…no joke) and really pretty.

I’m not sure how I feel about the square-ness of the cake, but I think I like it. I don’t think I’d be opposed to a square wedding cake. Maybe a mix of squares and circles? Hmm.

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, I also got to meet Paul’s best man, Andy, and his girlfriend, Danielle. It seems stupid that I hadn’t met Andy before, especially since Paul and I have been together for well over 2 years, and we’re getting married, and clearly Andy is an important person in Paul’s life. Oh well. The point is I know him now. I also met another of Paul’s groomsmen, Jeff. Didn’t talk with him much, but he seems like a pretty good guy.

 

 

 

And, finally, here’s a cute picture of Paul and me. Just because I like it and feel like posting it. : )

Aside from weekend things, I’ve been in a funk lately. But I had a long talk with the clinic director today, had a good cry, and came out of the meeting feeling a lot better (and more empowered). It really makes me happy to know that the director is available to talk to students like that. It makes the program seem not as…mechanical…clinical. Does that make sense? Meh.

Just a few more days and NFK 98 will be ooovvvverrrr and I won’t have to do chapel cover things anymore! Weeeee. I’ll have one more day during the week to do other things! Yaaaay. Ugh, when did I get to be so jaded?

Leave a Reply

