So this is the New Year…

Standard

…and I don’t feel any different.

Actually, that’s not true. For once in my life, I’m not resolving to lose weight, and that makes me feel pretty darn awesome.  Plus, the New Year brings 2 very important life events: 1. I will graduate forEVER this year, 2. I will get married this year.

I don’t make resolutions, per se. I did last year…I resolved to be less wasteful, and I think it turned out pretty well. But my problem with resolutions is that I never remember them a few months down the line. I’ve always liked the way this girl picks a theme for each new year, but I don’t know that I could abide by a whole theme. So, inspired by Elena’s post (which sums up a post from another blog), I am choosing a word to represent this year. That word is “Growth.”

I have a lot of growing to do in the next year, particularly before November 7. This includes physical growth (growing stronger, gaining endurance, hopefully running a half marathon), spiritual growth (can’t keep neglecting my prayer life), financial growth (earning more money, saving more money, becoming financially independent), personal growth, emotional growth…among other things.

I think “growth” will be a good word. And 2009 will be a good year.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

