Standard

I’ve come to realize that I’m going to miss my little preschoolers terribly at the end of the year. One in particular. He loves to test us (“I want TWO stickers.” “I want to line up at THAT door.”), but it’s so worth it to know that we’re giving him some positive interactions. And today, as he was lining up to go home, he stretched his arms out and asked my supervisor to give him a hug. I hung back and continued to work with another student, and then he looked at me and stretched his arms wide again. How could I resist? He’s such a good little boy, and I hope his family knows that.

Leave a Reply

