My hypochondriasis is flaring up again…

Standard

I love how I’ve diagnosed myself with hypothyroidism after reading a 2-page blurb in a book I got in NFP. 

In all seriousness, it would explain a few things if I were to have a hypoactive thyroid. Perhaps I should go to the doctor. 

I say that phrase a lot. “My knees hurt when I run. Maybe I should go to the sports medicine place.” “I’ve had a fever for 4 days now. I should probably go to the doctor.” “I’m having these sharp pains in my back. Do you think I should see someone about that?” But I never go to the doctor.  Some hypochondriac I’ve turned out to be.

One response »

Leave a Reply

