My first time…and other things

Standard

I watched Star Wars for the first time this weekend. Episodes IV and V. They weren’t bad, I’ll give you that. But it’s not like they instantly became my favorite movies. I still have to watch Return of the Jedi to fulfill my obligation to Fr. Greg/Paul. But I think I can handle it. 🙂

In other news, we’ve FINALLY figured out our honeymoon plans. We still have to book the hotel, but we’ve at least found a place. I’m really excited about it, too. There are a ton of yummy looking restaurants in the area, as well as a winery, fun shops, etc. It’s definitely more our pace than a spa or a beach or somewhere downtown Chicago. I’m holding out on publishing the details until we have everything set in stone, but I think it’ll work out just fine. Super excited for the prospect of the restaurants and winery, though…of course. 😉

One response »

  1. VI is my personal favorite 🙂 But I do very much love Star Wars.

    Oooh honeymoon plans are sounding good. Excited to hear the place. The winery is already making me jealous.

Leave a Reply

