Rockin’ the Suburbs

Standard

I’m settling into the ‘burbs quite nicely. My apartment is still sort of in a state of disarray, but I’m getting there. I’ve had a lot of time to explore the area. I drove up to work yesterday to get a feel for the drive and to turn in some paperwork. Still not sure how long it will take me to get there, as Google gave me incorrect directions. But I think 20 minutes sounds about right. Today, I ventured out of my safety zone a bit and found my adventure quite fruitful…there are 2 Targets within 5-10 minutes of my apartment…and one of them is a Super Target! Yessss.

I had a minor melt-down moment yesterday, when I was trying to find crepes for Paul’s birthday. I drove to three grocery stores (three! A Jewel Osco and two different Dominick’s…) trying to find them. Eventually, Paul and I drove the 30 minutes to Super Target (as I had yet to discover the one 10 minutes away) and the birthday celebration was salvaged. Deep dish pizza from Lou Malnati’s helped….

I start working on Thursday. I suppose I should be nervous, and I kind of am, but not as much as I was before starting my school internship or my hospital internship. But I have no idea what my caseload is going to be like. I have no idea what my office space is going to be like (aside from the fact that I’m sharing an office with the school psychologist). I don’t know who my CF supervisor is (even though they told me during my interview). I am a little worried about my temporary license…but I still have a little time….

Yet another day of exploration ahead of me tomorrow…but broken up by a lovely lunch date.

One response »

Leave a Reply

