Breaking up is hard to do

Standard

Dear Ice Cream,

I’m sorry to have to say this, but I’m afraid I have to break up with you. You see, I have to fit into a lovely white gown in 37 days, and you’re just not helping. You’ve been nothing but sweet and wonderful over the past 24 years, and it pains me to break our special bond, but I think it’s time that I see other, lower calorie and lower fat desserts. Perhaps after the wedding we’ll be able to see each other again, but keep in mind that I also have several pairs of pants that I would like to wear as well. I hope you understand. And I hope you understand why I won’t be visiting your aisle at the grocery store for a while either. I think it would just be too hard. You’ll find someone new, though. I know you will. There are plenty of people out there who would love to have you. But, it’s just not the right time for me.

Thanks for the sweet memories,

Carly

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

