Early Resolutions

Standard

Okay, so the New Year will soon be upon us, and one of my many resolutions is to blog more. My poor neglected blog…. So, to help me keep this resolution (as opposed to the others, which are sure to fizzle out by February), I’m coming up with themed days to keep my posts up. I need some help, though. Here’s what I have so far. Give me some input.

Sunday: Something Scrumptious Sunday; Since I don’t have much time to cook during the week, I usually make something tasty on Saturday nights. I need to try new recipes, so I’ll try them out and let you know how it goes.

Monday: ???

Tuesday: ???

Wednesday: Work-Out Wednesday; Just a quick post about work-out (running) progress. Hopefully this will keep me motivated to keep running, because right now, I got nothin’.

Thursday: Thankful Thursday; I’ve decided that I’m grumpy more often than not, and so I need to spend some time reflecting on the good things in my life each week.

Friday: Fashion Forward Friday; I like Elena’s “What I Wore” posts, so I’m going to copy. I’ll either post a picture of something I wore during the week, or a picture of something I want to be wearing. : )

Saturday: Sleep-in Saturday; I’m taking the day off.

[P.S. Can you tell that I love alliteration?]

Now, on to more important things…I need a dress for a friend’s upcoming wedding. I really don’t want to wear a solid black dress, like I do to most weddings/social events. Send me some good leads. I’m hitting Woodfield tomorrow! I shall not fail!

One response »

  1. I like this line-up a lot! I think having certain weekly posts always helps keep me on track/ready with something I want to write about it.

    I’m a Limited fan for dresses this year (and they’re having massive sales). I think Anthropologie just discounted some dresses, too. Wherever you find one—good luck and I want to see it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

