Fashion Forward Friday #2

Standard

(Just a quick note that I will probably stop keeping track of numbers on my themed posts…as it’s only the 2nd week of the new year, and I’m already forgetting what week I’m on…)

Just like Wednesday, when I hadn’t worked out, I haven’t been fashion savvy this week, either. I’ve been feeling crummy all week, and so dressing chic for work every morning has certainly not been a priority. Rather, staying in bed until the last possible minute (plus several more minutes after that…) has been the preferred option. I had meant to take a picture of myself on Saturday, when I was all gussied up for the wedding, but truth be told, I wasn’t thrilled with my outfit. It looked fine, but I think being sick just made me feel frumpy in it. I really hate feeling frumpy…and I feel that way so often. So anyway, I leave you with a wishlist…a very brief wishlist. Sorry….

1. I love the color and shape of this dress, though I’m not a big fan of the sleeves…. It makes me long for spring.

2. If they had this one in my size, I would buy this immediately. How gorgeous would it be with tights and boots? Or my new patent gray heels?

3. Just found this gorgeous skirt and am currently drooling over it….

4. This sweater is currently hanging in my closet (a Christmas gift from Mom–in gray). I’m trying to decide if it’s work appropriate. And if it is, what I would wear with it. Thoughts?

Well, sorry for the lack of my own fashion, 2 weeks in. I’ll do better next week.

One response »

  1. Ooh. That Limited skirt is definitely gorgeous!

    And I would definitely think that sweater is work appropriate with any sort of slacks, a pencil skirt, cord skirt, etc.

Leave a Reply

