Something Scrumptious Sunday: The Basics

Standard

I actually cooked Tuesday night this week. I had been craving chicken and rice (which is weird, because I’ve never made it, and I don’t actually recall having it anytime in the past). So, I dug out a Campbell’s soup casserole book and whipped up chicken and rice (with veggies mixed in). I like making simple casseroles. I like making more involved meals, too, but there’s just something homey about a casserole.

To be honest, it was just okay. Kind of bland. There are quite a few leftovers, so I plan on topping the next round with salsa. Salsa makes everything better. And in the future, I think I’ll mix up a packet of taco seasoning with the rice, and/or top the chicken with salsa at some point during the cooking process.

Leave a Reply

