Thankful Thursday: Love

Standard

To be completely honest, it was very difficult to think of something to write this week. I know that I have so many things to be thankful for, not just every week, but every day. Every moment. But I have so many issues on my mind…many of them very personal, and several rather taxing…that it’s been hard to look for the positives this week.

And so, this week, I am thankful for love…specifically the love Paul gives me. No matter what happens, no matter how many issues are going through my brain, Paul loves me, and tells me he loves me every day. And when everything on my mind reaches a boiling point, he’s there to hold my hand while I cry.

Also, you probably noticed that I did not post yesterday (or maybe you didn’t, in which case, disregard the rest of this…). I know that I need to be running. But for many reasons, I cannot get myself in the mindset to start running or working out. So, I’m posing this question: What keeps (or gets) you motivated to run and work out?

Leave a Reply

