SSS:Excuses, part 2

Standard

Yesterday, I mentioned that I had a recipe to try out. I managed to kick my lazy but into gear and actually made it today.

Weight Watchers Southwestern Slow Cooker Chicken and Potato Soup. It was good…just very very spicy. It called for 29 oz of diced tomatoes with chiles. I used 3 10 oz cans with mild chiles. Yeah, next time, we’re maybe going to cut that down to 1 can with chiles, 2 regular diced tomatoes. Yow. Paul and I barely talked during dinner, we were sniffling so badly. The recipe claimed to make 4 servings, 1 1/4 cups each. Yeah, I got 7 servings, of just over 1 cup each. So, lots of spicy leftovers!

Thinking about and smelling the soup cooking all day put me in the mood for cornbread. Enter Hungry Girl! These muffins were so tasty. My only issue with them is that they got stuck inside their little muffin liners. Next time, maybe I won’t use liners. Also lots of these left over, but I’m certainly not complaining. šŸ™‚

Hope you had an enjoyable MLK day. Our apartment is so much cleaner!

Leave a Reply

