FFF has gone to the birds

Standard

Firstly, my apologies for the late entry. Paul and I were gone last night, so I didn’t get a chance to update yesterday. And Compy-II wasn’t cooperating this morning. So, without further ado, here’s Fashion Forward Friday, a day late.

So, last week I challenged myself to not wear black and purple all week. It was tough, but I managed. I definitely felt better having that option again this week, though. I decided to try out another challenge this week. I don’t usually accessorize, especially for work. So this week, my goal was to wear a different accessory (read: necklace) every day. When I started the week, I didn’t plan on having a “theme” to the challenge…but after I had worn bird necklaces on Tuesday and Wednesday (no work on Monday = no accessories), I decided to keep it up for Thursday and Friday. So, here you go:

Tuesday: Asymmetrical Pearl/Bird necklace – Self-made.

Wednesday: Little Birdie Necklace – Fossil (Graduation gift from Paul)

Thursday: Owl Necklace – Kohl’s

Friday: Outfit…White button-down, white cami, jeans – all Target; Diamond-pattern Sweater Vest – The Limited; Multi-strand necklace – Forever21 (see below for detail)

I wore the shortest strand underneath my shirt most of the day, as it hit at a rather odd spot with the collared shirt. Also, when Paul and I went over to his friend’s house for the evening, his (male) friend complimented my necklace “thing.” haha

I think next week, my challenge for myself will be to wear a skirt to work. I wore skirts almost every day at the beginning of the year, but I haven’t worn more than one or two since it’s been cold out. I think a black pencil skirt might be in order this week.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

