Motivated

Standard

Towards the end of December, Paul decided that our resolution ought to be getting in shape to the point where we wouldn’t feel (too) self-conscious going to the beach this summer. We haven’t been so great about keeping that resolution (see: previous Work-out Wednesday posts…or lack there-of). However, I realized today that we are planning a vacation to Orlando this summer…which means hanging out by the swimming pool most days, and walking around in shorts when not at the pool. So, this is my motivation now. I WILL buy a swimsuit this year, since I haven’t bought a new one since my senior year of high school. I NEED to buy a swimsuit this year, seeing as I don’t currently own any, having lost ~30 pounds since the purchase of the previously mentioned swimsuit. Let’s hope I can keep this motivation going.

Leave a Reply

