FFF: Goin’ with the Flow

Standard

Now, you’ll recall that last week, I challenged myself to wear a skirt this week. I was all set to do so on Thursday. I had the outfit planned out on Monday…and then 2 things happened.

1. I wore (by accident) the top half of the outfit on Tuesday with black wide-leg trousers.

2. It was 3 degrees on Thursday morning (with a negative wind chill). Um, skirt and below-zero weather? No, thank you.

The good news is that I really loved the top half of the outfit I had planned. The bad news is I neglected to take a picture of it. And so, I’m sorry to say that you get another casual Friday post again.

Outfit: White open-front cardigan: Target; Black V-neck: Hand-me-down from mom; Black cami: Target; Jeans: Target; Multi-strand necklace: NY & Company (Christmas gift from Mom); Coffee mug: TJ Maxx. Not Pictured: Brown booties: Madden Girl.

Also, I rarely RARELY wear my hair up. I’m kinda diggin’ it. 🙂

Tonight is dinner with Paul at Big Bowl. I’m thinking I’ll switch out the booties for my slouchy cognac boots (also Madden Girl). I had thought about a skirt, but again with the ridiculous level of coldness outside….

Leave a Reply

