Thankful Thursday: Moms

Standard

This week, I’m not only thankful for my actual biological mother, but I’m thankful for my “moms” at school, aka the front office staff. I wasn’t feeling well today (almost threw up while I was with 2 of my students), and so I went to the office  to take a break, get some “fresh” air, and some sunlight. The secretaries, nurse, and assistant principal all yelled at me to go home (which I didn’t do), offered me a cupcake, and made me take my temperature (no fever…hence why I didn’t go home). Sometimes, especially when far away from home, it’s just nice to be mom-ed.

Leave a Reply

