SSS: New Favorites

Standard

Did quite a bit of cooking this weekend, considering how busy we were.

Friday night, I made a healthy version of fish and chips. Paul loved it. I…liked the potatoes. The fish was okay, but it brought back memories of Shake & Bake fish from my childhood. *shudder* Anyway, Paul ranked it his new #1 meal, above his previous favorite of Chicken Tagine with apricots and almonds.

Saturday, I made Creamy Orzo Risotto with Butternut Squash. The name of this one bothers me a bit, because risotto is a rice dish…and orzo is a pasta…. Anyway, it was a creamy pasta dish. And it was delicious. Paul wasn’t as much a fan as I was, but I thought it was excellent. The roasted butternut squash had such a good flavor. Big fan.

I was going to post pictures, buuuut I’m lazy. I have a killer headache, and I don’t really feel like moving from the couch at the moment. Maybe I’ll post them tomorrow.

Hope you had a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

