Thankful Thursday: Spring Break!

Standard

First of all, I apologize for no post yesterday. Our internet was down, and my computer kinda freaked out, too. I did, however, do some pilates on Tuesday night, and Paul and I went for a walk/jog in the park last night to enjoy the gorgeous weather.

On to today’s post. Once again, I could write about how grateful I am for the return of warm spring weather. The sun puts me in such a good mood. However, I feel it’s necessary today to express my love for Spring Break. Today is Parent-Teacher conference day, from 1-8, so I was able to sleep in a bit this morning, and I’ve been lounging in my PJs, drinking coffee and watching Cash Cab for a little over an hour now. There were a couple of things I had wanted to accomplish today, and I still have time, but they’re just not that important. I need the down-time more than I need the feeling of productivity.

Tomorrow, Paul and I are going up to Door County for the weekend. I’m sure that the weather is going to be cold and gross, but that’s okay. I’m looking forward to getting away for a weekend. (Yep, just checked the weather forecast, and it’s supposed to snow up there tomorrow and Saturday…that’s why we stay places where there are fireplaces in the room!)

And as for next week, I plan on doing some shopping. I got rid of two big bags full of clothes that either don’t fit or make me feel frumpy. So, now I need to replace them. Plus, spring clothes are out, and I definitely need some spring clothes. I got some great stuff last weekend–a sweater, belt and straight-leg jeans at Gap (thank you, Gap, for your awesome denim trade-in deal!); and a skirt, t-shirt, and denim jacket at Target. But I feel the need to get some more work bottoms. I have come to the realization that most of my work pants make me feel kind of lame and dumpy, which makes it hard to find a top that makes me feel any better.

So, thank you Spring Break, for finally arriving. I have been looking forward to you for so long.

Leave a Reply

