Work-out Wednesday: Starting Over

Standard

I’ve finally decided that the only thing that’s going to keep me running and progressing with each run while staying (somewhat) motivated is if I have a program/schedule to follow. I can push myself to run further each time, but eventually that’s going to fail. So, while I’m beyond the level of the starting point, I started up a Couch to 5k program today. I did it 2 years ago, and it really worked to get me into shape and to a point where I could just go out and run for a few miles. So, I’m just going to start over again. I started this afternoon. The run went fine. Paul and I started out just walking, and after ~20 minutes I did my run/walk rotations.

Here’s hoping this keeps me motivated!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Work-out Wednesday: Back on track « Fear Only Keeps Me Back

Leave a Reply

