Thankful Thursday: The Hubs

Standard

Well, it looks like the regular posts are making their way back. Funny how they’re coming back now that school’s about to start again, and yet when I had all kinds of time over the summer…nothin’.

Anyway, today’s Thankful Thursday is brought to you by the letters P. J. (Paul J…he actually hates being called P.J.). I’m thankful everyday for Paul, but the past couple of days, he’s been able to make me laugh like I haven’t in ages.

I feel badly because ever since grad school started, I’ve been sad/depressed/stressed out/upset more often than I’ve actually been happy or even content. I thought that summer would help alleviate some of those negative feelings, but it turned out that having all kinds of time with nothing to do brought its own demons. I feel like I’m never in a good mood anymore, and I rarely ever laugh. But last night, I told Paul that if I wasn’t out of bed by the time he left for work this morning, that he needed to drag my lazy bones out of bed. And at 7:15am, when I was still in bed, clinging desperately to my pillow, Paul wrapped his arms around my waist and started tugging, and literally dragged me out of bed. It’s always nice to start your day off with a really good laugh. So, thanks Paul, for making me laugh so hard and for making me happy.

Leave a Reply

