Hi again…

Standard

My repeated apologies for the lengthy hiatus from the blogosphere. Things have been rather hectic with the new house. We’ve been painting and moving and painting and installing closet shelves and painting and cleaning and painting and buying furniture. I might have forgotten to mention that we’ve been painting. I don’t know. What will it feel like to finally have this place DONE? I really can’t imagine it. I’ll let you know in 5 years.

I’m kind of trying to decide in which direction I’d like to take my little blog. I’m feeling lately like I  don’t have anything worthwhile to contribute to the ol’ Internet. I feel silly posting pictures of outfits (I chalk it up, in part, to extreme self-consciousness), and I’m seriously doubting my cooking abilities as of late. So what do I have to offer? Or maybe I’m trying to hard to put myself in a box as far as blogging is concerned.

In the meantime, expect to see some before and after pictures of the house sometime soon, as well as a couple of culinary endeavors. I’ll try to get back to some regular blogging, now that we’re moved in and painting is under control…sort of. 🙂

Leave a Reply

