Weekly Meal Plan and Other Updates

Standard

Hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving. Mine was full of delicious food…and over-indulgences. Whoops. I think it’s what I really needed, though–a good kick in the pants (aka feeling completely awful about what I’ve eaten) to get me back on track. So, that being said, here’s the weekly meal plan:

Sunday: Leftover Chicken and Dressing Casserole (WW recipe; 5 Points)

Monday: Deep Dish Taco Pizza (WW recipe; 5 Points); Salad

Tuesday: Leftover pizza (5 Points); Salad

Wednesday: Leftover pizza (5 Points); Salad

Thursday: Baked eggs with spinach and tomato sauce (WW recipe; 5 Points) [Thursdays are the nights that Paul has bowling, so I get to make things he doesn’t like. I’m excited about this recipe. I love eggs, and breakfast for dinner. :)]

Friday: I’m leaving town on Friday to visit my family for the weekend. There’s no telling what they’ll have planned for dinner. I’ll have to do my best to stay on track during the day and leave myself as many Points as possible for dinner that night.

 

We had a lovely time at home with my family this weekend. It was nice to have everyone together for Thanksgiving. It was the first time in years that my brother has had the day off. I’m very grateful for that. Paul and I went out shopping bright (okay, dark) and early Friday morning. I got myself a new camera (yay!), and then we promptly turned around and went back home to sleep. We went out later in the day and got a little bit of our Christmas shopping done, but not much. Saturday, we went out to Kohl’s and got an incredible deal on a new comforter (originally $390, on sale for $140). Our duvet cover that we bought with wedding gift cards a year ago died recently. The dryer melted/ate it, even though I followed the washing instructions, and even though I’ve washed it several times before. I’m upset about it, but at the same time I’m so happy not to have to deal with that stupid duvet cover ever again. It was really pretty though. I’m having mixed feelings….

We saw Love and Other Drugs Saturday night. The movie was very good, but there was too much female nudity and too liberal a use of the f-bomb for my taste. Otherwise, I enjoyed the story.

I’m feeling overwhelmed by the concept of going back to work tomorrow. I’d better get a start on laundry and such. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

Leave a Reply

