Saturday: Weigh-in Day

Standard

Okay, so there were no posts this past week. Sorry about that. It was a bit of a hectic week. And hectic usually means “bad eating” and/or “poor choices.”

I did weigh myself last Saturday while I was visiting my family for the weekend. According to my parents’ scale (which is old and usually not correct), I was down 1 pound. Aaaaaand then we made Christmas cookies. And because I have absolutely no willpower, I regained that pound this week. I’m okay with it. It’s the holiday season, it’s okay to indulge a little bit, as long as it ends after the holidays. Paul and I have already decided to join a gym after the New Year (we’re only waiting so we can take advantage of the special pricing they’re likely to have).

Feeling rather lack-luster today. It’s housework day. It’s 11:40 and I’m still in my PJs. We’re planning on a movie night tonight since our previous plans fell through (feel better soon, Erica!). Gotta think of something to make for dinner…. I hear the slow cooker calling my name.

Leave a Reply

