Happy New Year

Standard

Want to start off with a big CONGRATULATIONS to my little Goober. Love you! So happy for you!

Okay, let’s get this over with. Admission time: I’m going to be one of those people…I’m making a resolution to lose weight. (Really, though, it’s more of a resolution to get back on track with my previously-healthy lifestyle.) I was planning on going back to WW yesterday to get things started right. However…since it’s just not in the budget right now, I’m going to have to be super confident in myself and believe that I CAN DO IT! I got up first thing yesterday and weighed in (and made Paul do the same). I’m not confident in my scale’s accuracy. Paul and I both have been eating like total crap lately, and according to our scale, he had LOST weight. Not fair. May have to weigh in at the gym tomorrow….

Oh, and that brings me to my next item…. We joined the park district on Friday, so we’ll be hitting up the fitness center after work. Not an ideal time to go, but that’s okay. It’s better than having to go at 4:00am. While the actual fitness room is pretty small at the gym, they also have a basketball court, track, racquetball courts, and group fitness classes (Zumba, here I come!), so there will be plenty of opportunity to spice things up. šŸ™‚ But because we’ll be working out in the evening, this is going to screw up my weekly meal planning. I’ll be doing a lot more cooking on Saturdays and Sundays so that we have leftovers throughout the week. I’m thinking this will be a good thing, actually. First of all, I’ll be able to plan ahead a little better and get all the cooking done while I have time. Also, having meals that I just have to pop in the microwave is going to be extremely convenient, (hopefully) eliminating the desire to just order a pizza because we don’t feel like cooking. Plus, this way, if Paul has to work late one night, I’m not stuck at home wondering what I’m going to make just for myself. So, with that said, here’s this week’s dinner plan:

Sunday: Leftover Spicy Chicken-Spinach Pasta Bake (WW Recipe, 8 Points Plus)

Monday: Leftover Spicy Chicken-Spinach Pasta Bake

Tuesday: Leftover Pot Roast with Potatoes and Carrots (WW Recipe, 11 Points Plus)

Wednesday: Leftover Pot Roast with Potatoes and Carrots

Thursday: (Paul at bowling) Leftover Pot Roast with Potatoes and Carrots

Friday: Cioppino (Hungry Girl recipe, 5 Points Plus) and sandwich/salad

Saturday: We’ll be at a friend’s wedding. Note to self: I will not over-indulge….

I’m also adding a goal for myself for the week. I really need to start drinking more water, so my goal for the week is to drink at least 6 8-ounce servings of water each day this week.

Have a lovely Sunday. I’ll be sure to check in with you later in the week. Might post pictures of the delicious New Year’s Day food I made (cinnamon rolls, cappuccino, and pot roast. Yummers!).

One response »

  1. I am catching up on blogs; thank you!

    I’m totally on board with the “more water” thing, so I’m searching for The Perfect Water Bottle.

    I know you can do it, especially with Paul’s help!

Leave a Reply

