Saturday + Sunday = Weigh-in and meal plan

Standard

Paul and I were in Champaign for a wedding yesterday, so I didn’t get a chance to post. I did weigh in in the morning, though. I’m down 3.2 from last week! Yesssss. It made zipping my dress for the wedding that much easier. šŸ™‚

I managed to control my eating (and drinking) at the wedding, an accomplishment of which I am quite proud. I had one Fontega Chicken bite (which is a miracle–trust me…I wanted to be best friends with the girl passing them around) during cocktail hour, along with a glass of white wine. Dinner was delicious (Waldorf chicken, mashed potatoes, and honey-glazed baby carrots), but I did not clear my plate (a huge accomplishment, as I tend to stuff myself stupid when given yummy food). And yes, I did have a piece of cake, but I passed up birthday cake on Friday so that I could have it! I might have been a little nervous when all the other tables had been served their cake (and the wait-staff were clearing their plates) and my table still had not received any…. But all was well in the end.

This week’s meal plan:

Sunday: Hungry Girl Sloppy Janes (7 PointsPlus)

Monday: Leftover Sloppy Janes (7 PointsPlus)

Tuesday: Hungry Girl Slow Cookin’ Mexican Chicken (3 PointsPlus) with a tortilla (2 PointsPlus) and lots of lettuce, tomatoes, and salsa as taco salad (5 PointsPlus total)

Wednesday: Leftover chicken (3 PointsPlus) with a tortilla (2 PointsPlus), shredded fat free shredded cheese (2 PointsPlus) as taco pizza (7 PointsPlus total)

Thursday: Paul at bowling…leftover taco salad (5 PointsPlus total)

Friday: Hungry Girl Cioppino (5 PointsPlus)–we didn’t end up having this last week. Paul finished the pot roast and I had a grilled cheese, and we had to eat quickly to get to our movie on time (which, I should mention, was fabulous. Go see The King’s Speech now. Do it.)

As for last week’s goal, I think I achieved it. I managed to drink ~8 glasses of water each day. This is made easier when working out regularly, since I drink a lot of water while I run. I think I’m going to continue that goal this week, and add on a goal for doing weights each day that I work out. I did weights twice last week. Let’s see if I can double it. šŸ™‚

Have a lovely week. I have to go clean. Gross.

Leave a Reply

