Chasing the carrot…

Standard

Workouts have been going well this week. I did weights Monday and Tuesday, but not today. Instead, I did an ab workout after the elliptical. I’m calling it a fair trade.

I had a moment yesterday, while on the elliptical, where I realized I was working out just so that I could leave there and eat my cheese stick in the car. Like dangling a carrot in front of a horse….

Tonight was taco night (sloppy joe leftovers lasted longer than anticipated). The Hungry Girl recipe was good, but a little bland. It’s probably my fault, though, for omitting the 1/4 cup of chopped green chiles. Next time…

As of last week, I decided that I was going to start wearing what I wanted to wear to work, and to heck with what people think. Most of the teachers at my school are fairly casual, but I really love wearing dresses and pencil skirts (especially with tights and boots). So the past two weeks, I’ve been wearing a lot of boots, skirts, dresses, etc. I’ve been feeling good about myself, both because I feel more put together and because I’m doing what makes me happy. Now I just need to get in the habit of taking pictures, too.

Time to read through Paul’s personal statement for grad school. Have a lovely evening.

One response »

  1. Yay for wearing what you want! Definitely is my philosophy 🙂 My school has some people who dress nicely, but very few who wear dresses/skirts/boots.

    And congrats on the workouts, whatever the motivation! I’m highly motivated by how much chocolate I happen to have consumed that day…

Leave a Reply

