Weigh-In Day: Taking it in Stride

Standard

I was up 0.8 this week. I was disappointed at first, but then I reminded myself that this really wasn’t my best week ever. I went a little crazy last Sunday at our Bears game party, I only worked out two days this week, and Thursday night was just plain embarrassing. It’s okay…I’ll make it up this week. I’ve got another challenge coming up tomorrow– another Bears party with pizza and beer, but there’s no reason why I shouldn’t be able to control myself.

It’s deceptively sunny out today. It’s making me want to go out and do things…but then I remember that it’s only 10 degrees, and staying inside wrapped up in a big fuzzy blanket sounds so much better. Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

