Uuuugggghhhh

Standard

So, I’m just going to come right out with it. I have totally failed with my gym goal. I’ll admit to making some excuses, but there were legitimate reasons why I could not work out this week.

Remember all those evals I’ve had looming over my head? Yeah, those also equal a lot of paperwork, which also equals a lot of time spent on the laptop at home. Also, report cards go out tomorrow, which means I was scrambling to get all my goals updated and sent out to case managers and/or printed out to give to advisors. On top of it all, I have not been well. At. All. Today was by far the worst. I was literally doubled over in pain in my office this afternoon. I came awfully close to having to call down to the office and ask them to send our school nurse up. *sigh* Wish I could tell you what was wrong, but I have absolutely no idea.

Given the fact that I haven’t been working out, I’ve at least been trying to balance with decent eating. I haven’t done too badly, but I’ll be glad to get back to the gym next week. I’ve really noticed a difference. I’ve been so sleepy, and yet I haven’t been sleeping well at night. I’m chalking that last bit up to stress, though. I’m looking forward to the weekend. I’m sleeping in Saturday, and no one can stop me!

Onto brighter things. Today was the assembly for all the kids who have met behavior expectations at school. We did a “Staff’s Got Talent” show. A small group of us performed “Sweet Home Chicago,” with our principal on vocals, our choir director on piano, band director on drums, and an 8th grade teacher on violin. I provided accompaniment on cowbell. Yes. We did need more cowbell. The kids loved it. They loved all the skits. And in between skits, the various clubs and groups got to participate in “Minute to Win It” games, which was an absolute riot. Some days, I absolutely adore working with middle schoolers (and middle school staff).

After school, I had to supervise the wrestling meet…and run the scoreboard. O. M. G. I can’t even begin to tell you how terrified I was. But I survived. The ref was so nice. I thanked him after the meet for being clear with me, and he told me I’d done such a good job, that I should’ve been out there calling the matches. Haha. Love it.

Time for tea and Outsourced. Happy Thursday Night TV!

Leave a Reply

