Yes, my tail is between my legs….

Standard

Hi, friends and fans….

You may have guessed it, but I’ll confirm it…. I’ve been avoiding you. The past couple of weeks have not been good. I’ve been eating like absolute crap. The one redeeming factor? I’ve been to the gym 3 days in a row this week, and have plans to squeeze in a workout tomorrow before a postponed Valentine’s Day date with the hubs. But food-wise, things are looking grim. I know the issues. It’s the usual suspects: boredom, stress, apathy. My body is feeling it, that’s for sure. I didn’t weigh in last weekend. I doubt I will this weekend. I checked the scale the other morning, and it had remained the same since the last time I weighed myself, so that’s at least a plus.

I think I may have found some motivation today, though. There are several women I work with who are my age and they’re dieting also. One is even following Weight Watchers. But I see them making progress, and it makes me wish I could stick to a plan long enough to make noticeable progress, too. Saturday is the day. I promise. (Though I probably won’t be updating–we’ll be out of town visiting my family.)

Send me some positive, encouraging comments!!

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on 3 workouts in a row! I’ve been failing completely on the food front and rockin’ the gym, so I can relate. I think you’ll be great 🙂 You’re so fabulous at making delicious Hungry Girl recipes!

  2. I think you’re beautiful.

    I also know that you’re determined. And when you’re determined and focused, you can accomplish great things. So, try not to be too hard on yourself. You’ve got this.

Leave a Reply

