Off the couch

Standard

I decided on my way to the gym today that I would give the treadmill another shot. I’m bored with the elliptical and I needed a change. I was nervous, though, because the last time I decided to run on the treadmill, it ended badly (as in…it ended after 3 minutes when my legs ached beyond belief). But, I looked up the Couch to 5k plan on the ol’ phone and decided I’d just  jump in at week 3.

Honestly, I was anticipating that I’d back down and just get on the elliptical, but I ended up having to stick to my plan since all of the ellipticals were taken…. Rats.

The run went really really well. I wasn’t tired, and even ran a little more than the schedule said to. I ran slowly, but I accepted long ago that I will more than likely never be a fast runner. I feel encouraged, and I hope I can stick with it, as I plan to run a 5k with Erin on the morning of her wedding….

Hmm…to end this on a low note, or not. Oh well. I’ll put it out there. The scale is not budging. And I know I shouldn’t weigh myself every day (this is unhealthy, Carly…you know this…), but it’s so discouraging to see the same number everyday. I’m hoping that Saturday will show some results. I’ve done so well this week! I’ve worked out 4 days this week, I’ve stayed within my points…. *sigh* I just really need to start seeing some results so I don’t get discouraged. Again.

Leave a Reply

