Weigh-in Day: Balance

Standard

I was down 2.1 pounds today. Yessss. After a week of indulgences (day-trip to Galena last weekend, Fat Tuesday, Chinese food last night…), I was honestly a little surprised. Only a little. I felt really good this week. I worked out pretty hard this week, which makes me think I’ve found a good balance between food and fitness. Don’t get me wrong–I’m going to try even harder this week, but I’m happy with my results.

Paul and I abandoned our plans to spend the day in the city. Instead, we’ve decided to have a lazy Saturday at home. It is much needed. Off to start my day of domesticity–laundry, cleaning, organizing, killing box elder bugs that have found their way in….

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weigh-in Day: ARGH! « Fear Only Keeps Me Back

Leave a Reply

