Weigh-in Day: ARGH!

Standard

I was back up 1.9 today. I really don’t get it. Was this the best week I’ve ever had? No, it really wasn’t. But was it bad enough to warrant gaining back nearly ALL of last week’s loss?  I didn’t think so. Let’s review….

I only made it to the gym twice this week: Tuesday and Wednesday. Thursday, instead of running, I spent 2.5 hours helping a friend pack up her kitchen and move boxes to her new apartment. Last night, instead of going to the gym, I came home and cleaned. Eating was maybe a bit of a challenge this week. I didn’t eat terribly, but I was a few points over my daily total each day. I didn’t use anywhere near my total extra weekly points allowance, though. Maybe I was just off balance. Or maybe it was the fact that I had a ton of salt last night….

Anyway, I’m officially on spring break, so maybe this week will be good. I’ll really focus on getting back on track and finding that balance again. Here’s hoping you all had better weeks.

One more quick note. Last night, my friend and I tried making carrot fries. Sounds really weird, right? SO TASTY. They tasted very similar to sweet potato fries. I highly recommend them as a French fry swap. We baked them at 425 for ~27 minutes, stirring them a bit after 20 minutes. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

