Spring Break!!!!!

Standard

I’ve been on break this past week, and boy it’s been lovely. Paul has had my car all week while his is in the shop, so I haven’t left the house at all. I left to get my hair cut on Tuesday, and Paul and I ran some errands together last night, but otherwise, that’s been it. I was really itching to go shopping this week, and in fact I did have some things that I actually did need (new running shoes and shoes for Erin’s wedding), but it’s all good. I’ve been able to do some online “window” shopping so I know what to get when I have my car back tomorrow.

Not having a car has also meant that I haven’t been able to get to the gym this week. This is potentially problematic. I’m hoping I can hop back on the treadmill on Monday without too many problems. But I am anticipating having to drop back at least one workout on the C25k program. That’s okay. Minor setback. I was hoping the weather would hold out this week so I could run outside, but it’s been awful all week. Cold. Rainy. SNOWY. WTF, Spring?!

It’s hard to believe that it’s almost April. This school year went by so fast. I’m certainly not complaining. It’s just a little unbelievable. I’m torn between thinking that the days between now and June 9 will go fast and thinking that the days will go slowly. On the one hand, I have at least a dozen days when I’m in meetings for part or all of the day (making things go by faster), but on the other hand, there are only 2 days off between now and the end of the year (uuugggghh). I think, more than anything, I’m just anxious for warm weather and vacationing with my honey in June. This 32-degree business has GOT. TO. STOP. (For the record, last year on April 1, it was 81 degrees. This year, predicted temperature is 49 degrees. Really? REALLY?!)

Alright, back to spring cleaning. Woohoo party.

Leave a Reply

