Weekly Weigh-in: Back at it

Standard

I was down 1.5 this week. Huzzah! Success! No need to mention that I’m exactly the same weight today that I was on January 1…. Oh, wait…. While we’re on that point, though, I guess I should mention that on January 1, I felt crummy about myself at this weight because I wasn’t working out or eating particularly well. Now, on April 23, I feel more comfortable at that weight because I have a regular (give or take the occasional week off) work-out plan and am eating healthier foods. Would I still like to lose another 10 (or 20) pounds? Absolutely. But at least I’m feeling better (most days), and that’s a win in my book.

While I’m writing, I might as well plan out this week’s meals:

Saturday: Chicken Tagine with Apricots and Almonds; Garlic Roasted Asparagus (Total: 8 PP)

Sunday: Deep Dish Pizza Casserole; salad (Total: 7 PP)

Monday: Hoisin-Orange Pork Chops; Coconut Rice; Green Beans (Total: 9 PP)

Tuesday: Leftover chicken

Wednesday: Leftover pork chops

Thursday: Most likely a sandwich, as Paul will be bowling

Friday: Erin’s rehearsal dinner!!! Wooo!

I’m also setting a goal for myself. We’re going out for Easter lunch with Paul’s family tomorrow, and my goal is to control myself and to make smarter choices. We’ll see how it goes.

Hope you have a lovely Easter weekend. Enjoy your Peeps and Cadbury Creme Eggs! (I might have had one of those as a pre-lunch snack…)

Leave a Reply

