Weekend Updates

Standard

Yesterday was weigh-in day. After last week’s disappointing weigh in, I tried to be careful this week. However…it’s the end of the school year, and there are tons of celebrations going on at school. Our instructional kids held a luncheon for the BOE and admins. I stuck with a salad (loaded with Caesar dressing…) and a small helping of the dessert (death by chocolate…I couldn’t resist). Then, later in the day, one of the teachers I co-teach with and I had an end-of-the-year celebration for our kids. This was easier, though, because we were in charge of what was brought. She likes to keep things healthy, too, so we stuck with fresh fruits with a light dip and Hungry Girl’s Upside Down Pineapple-Applesauce Cake. The cake, while tasty, was a mess. I blame myself. I didn’t wait for it to cool completely. Luckily, this group of kids was working on following directions…and I played it off as a teaching moment. 😉

Anyway, along with all of that nonsense, I peeked at the scale on Thursday and it had budged…but in the wrong direction. So yesterday, when I was down 0.8, I was quite surprised.

This Week’s Weight Loss: -0.8

Total Weight Loss: -4.2

Since I’m updating, and since it’s Sunday, here’s this week’s meal plan:

Sunday: Hamburgers on our new grill (!!!), corn on the cob (8 PP –4 for ground beef, 2 for light bun, 2 for corn); Attempt #2 at HG’s Pineapple Upside-Down Cake (5 PP)

Monday: Leftover burgers

Tuesday: Lemon-Chicken Oven Bake (lightened up with FF dressing) (8 PP)

Wednesday: Leftover chicken

Thursday: Probably a frozen dinner. But maybe some breakfast-for-dinner action…

Friday: Veggie burgers on the grill

I’m going to have to update you on last Thursday’s Paul-less meal. It was one of my favorite meals when I was vegetarian. Pictures and recipe will be coming.

Hope you’re having a lovely long weekend. Only 8 more days until summer break!

Leave a Reply

