Home again, Home again

Standard

Well, we have successfully returned from our vacation. We spent a week in Florida and it was lovely. Hardly relaxing, though, as we spent most of our time at theme parks. But it was still wonderful. No complaints here.

While on vacation, I didn’t really track. However, I made much better choices than I normally would have if I were not back on WW, so I’m considering it a win. Plus, walking for 12-16 hours a day doesn’t hurt. I did gain a little bit while away, but that was to be expected. When I checked on Sunday, it was only a little over a pound, so really not too shabby. Hopefully I can really get myself back on the wagon this week. So far, so good.

I really need to get myself back into a work out routine. I bought new running shoes while in Florida (helloooo outlet malls!) in hopes that they would encourage me to get back to running. They’re even bright pink and orange to make me feel happy while running. So far, though, the running has been a no-go. Paul and I went for a walk yesterday morning, and I was going to run today, but bed was just so much more comfortable. I think I’ll try a new weight/toning routine today instead, as Tuesday will become my non-cardio day anyway. And now that I’ve put that on the internet for everyone (or 4 people) to read, I guess I’ll have to do it. 😉

Hope you all had a lovely 4th of July. We grilled out, but that was about it. We’re exciting people, I know.

Leave a Reply

