Active August: 8/22 – 8/28

Standard
  • Monday: 30 minute run/walk (Total: 30 min.)
  • Tuesday: 30 minute run/walk (Total: 30 min.)
  • Wednesday: SELF Magazine toning circuits (Total: 20 min.)
  • Thursday: 25 minute walk (Total: 25 min.)
  • Friday: 30 minute run/walk (Total: 30 min.)
  • Saturday: 30 minute run/walk (Total: 30 min… Unless you count the 3.5 hours I spent cleaning my house…)
  • Sunday: 30 minute walk (Total: 30 min.)
  • Week’s Total: 195 min.
  • Month’s Total: 793 min.

Notes on the week…

I had to shift Wednesday’s run to Tuesday because Wednesday was supposed to be obscenely hot (97 degrees…gross). Luckily, the storms on Tuesday cleared out by the time I got home from work, and I went for a very comfortable run. There was a pretty significant jump between Tuesday’s work out (8 min. running/5 min. walking/8 min. running) and Friday’s (20 min. running, no walking), and I was pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to do it. But, much to my surprise, I did it. Did a turtle pass me along the way? Probably. But hey, I did it. I tried to repeat that same run on Saturday, but didn’t end up doing it. I should have listened to my brain and dropped back a work out for Saturday to give myself a chance to rest. Buuut I didn’t. Oh well. Live and learn. This upcoming week is the last week where I have walking intervals in my runs. Eep. I’m anticipating repeating this week, and that’s okay. I don’t want to push myself too much. But if I’m comfortable with it, hey, good for me. 🙂

We are entering the last few days of August, and Active August will soon be coming to an end. I’ll do some reflecting on Thursday, but for now, I’ll just say that I’m glad I challenged myself this month. It’s been a good month.

In other news, I finally found a Greek yogurt that I like. I tried Chobani and haaaated it. I tried Fage and disliked it, though not to the extent that I disliked Chobani. But today, on a whim, I picked up Dannon’s Oikos. I tried it this afternoon and it was delicious. So, naturally I went back to the store and got more. 🙂 I probably like it so much because John Stamos appears in its ads…. Yummy (and I don’t just mean the yogurt…WINK)!

Leave a Reply

