I quit

Standard

I didn’t go to the gym yesterday. Instead, I went to the Immediate Care center down the road. *sigh* I’ll spare you the incredibly long story, but in a nutshell, I was instructed to run my booty over to the doctor after work because the school nurse said it looked/sounded like I had strep. Awwwwwwesome. So I did. And I don’t have strep. But I did waste an hour sitting there.

Today was supposed to be a cross-training day, but since I missed yesterday’s run, I decided to make it up. But it wasn’t meant to be. I grabbed the wrong pants, apparently. The pants I grabbed are NOT for running. No no. They are not. Why? Because they are just big enough to slide ever-so-gradually down my booty. And since I didn’t want to run 2.5 miles with one hand on the waistband of my pants, I quit after 8 minutes and grabbed a recumbent bike instead. And I hate recumbent bikes. Not as much as the elliptical, but still. I just don’t feel like I’m getting a workout. And now, instead of feeling alert and being in a good mood, I’m still tired and in a grumpy mood. GAH. Must. Not. Eat. Pint. Of. Ben & Jerry’s….

One response »

Leave a Reply

