March

Standard

March is really not a good month for me/my family.

Six years ago this month, I lost my uncle Jim.

Four years ago this month, my grandpa passed away.

And last night, Paul’s uncle Marty died. He had been battling a rare bone cancer. This was an “expected” loss, but a loss nonetheless. The sadness comes in waves when I stop and think about having to bury Marty next week. His face comes to mind at times, smiling like he always was, and I feel my stomach drop knowing that we won’t be able to see him again. You will be very deeply missed, Uncle Marty.

Leave a Reply

